Academician Syergyei Nikolayevich Bagayev (dob. 9.09.1941)
  Rambler's Top100
 
 

Bagayev S.N.




     *bibliography + data base (Rus)
     *his life and work
     *selected works (Rus)



Scientific schools in NSC
ACADEMICIAN SYERGYEI NIKOLAYEVICH BAGAYEV*
 

Academician Sergey Nikolaevich Bagaev is an outstanding expert in the field of quantum electronics and laser physics.

His scientific work and his formation as a scientist are associated with the Institute of radiophysics and electronics of SB AS USSR, where he began his research in the field of laser physics in 1960s. In IRE of SB AS USSR, S.N.Bagaev discovered new qualitative features in the absorption of laser radiation by gas at low pressure, which has allowed him to register very narrow spectrum lines on the doppler-widened transitions and to enhance the resolution of spectroscopy by 5-6 orders when compared to one that existed before the advent of lasers.

From the very beginning of his career, S.N.Bagaev was in great friendship and fruitful cooperation with academician V.P.Chebotayev. Because of their efforts, the Institute of laser physics has been created in 1991, and Sergey Nikolaevich became the director of the Institute in 1992.

As of now, successful efforts are underway in the Institute of laser physics of SB RAS under the direction of S.N.Bagaev in various directions like nonlinear laser spectroscopy of ultrahigh resolution, laser standards of frequency and time and their application in high-precision physical experiments, creation of new laser systems and their application in medicine, biology, metrology, geophysics, industrial production, etc.

Under the supervision of S.N.Bagaev, a complex program in creating various laser instrumentation is being realized. UV laser ophthalmologic installation, a laser scalpel, a laser stomatologic device, a laser gauge of small shifts for high-precision measurements of earth crust deformations, to forecast earthquakes and to monitor the steadiness of constructions, and a multi-purpose laser technological complex have been designed. S.N.Bagaev combines his research with an extensive scientific-and-organizational work. S.N.Bagaev gives great attention to the professional training; his disciples include 5 doctors and over 20 candidates of sciences. He heads sub-faculties and he teaches at Novosibirsk state university, Novosibirsk technical university, and Moscow physicotechnical institute.

S.N.Bagaev is a member of editorial boards of some domestic and international magazines ("Quantum electronics", "Laser Physics", "Applied Physics B: Lasers and Optics", "Optical Review", "Opto-Electronics Letters").

The merits of S.N.Bagaev have been rewarded with the Order of People Friendship and with the State premium for 1998.

On December 6, 2004, Mr. Jean Kade, the ambassador of France in Russia, presented the knight badge of the Honorable Legion Order to academician S.N.Bagaev, director of the Institute of laser physics for his outstanding contribution to the scientific cooperation between Russia and France, for his participation in creating the European scientific integration that includes 6 Russian and 6 European leading laboratories in the field of laser sciences, and for organizing the Laser symposium, expanding the cooperation in the field of fundamental science, education, and innovations.

On September 2, 2006, academician S.N.Bagaev, director of the Institute of laser physics of SB RAS, the member of the presidium of RAS, was awarded with the Order "For the merits for the Motherland" of the IV degree by a decree of the President of the Russian Federation for his great contribution to the development of national science and for the long-term successful work.

*Source:Syergyei Nikolayevich Bagayev // Kvantovaya ehlyektronika. - 2001. - T.31, N 10. - S.940.
 

Scientific schools in NSC S.N.BagayevPrepared by A.O.SHishkina (ILP SB RAS) and S.K.Kann  
 


[Home | Library | Akadyemgorodok | News | Exhibitions | Resources | Partners | InfoPilot | Search | Russian]
During 2004-2006 the project was supported by the grant of RFBR N 04-07-90121
© 2004-2016 Branch of SPSL (Novosibirsk)
Access statistics: archives | current

Dokumyent izmyenyen: Wed Feb 27 14:46:24 2019. Razmyer: 9,277 bytes.
Posyescyeniye N 3870 since 10.01.2008

Навигация
 
 
Багаев С.Н.




     *библиография + база данных
     *жизнь и деятельность
     *избранные труды



Научные школы ННЦ
АКАДЕМИК СЕРГЕЙ НИКОЛАЕВИЧ БАГАЕВ*
 

Академик Сергей Николаевич Багаев - выдающийся специалист в области квантовой электроники и лазерной физики.

Его научная деятельность и становление как ученого связаны с Институтом радиофизики и электроники СО АН СССР, в котором в шестидесятых годах начались исследования в области лазерной физики. В ИРЭ СО АН СССР С.Н.Багаевым были обнаружены новые качественные особенности поглощения лазерного излучения газом при низком давлении, что позволило наблюдать очень узкие спектральные линии на доплеровски-уширенных переходах и на 5-6 порядков повысить разрешающую способность спектроскопии по сравнению с тем, что было до лазеров.

С самого начала творческого пути С.Н.Багаева связывала большая дружба и плодотворное сотрудничество с академиком В.П.Чеботаевым. В 1991 г. благодаря их усилиям был создан Институт лазерной физики, директором которого в 1992 г. становится Сергей Николаевич.

В настоящее время под руководством С.Н.Багаева в Институте лазерной физики СО РАН успешно ведутся исследования в таких направлениях, как нелинейная лазерная спектроскопия сверхвысокого разрешения, лазерные стандарты частоты и времени и их применение в прецизионных физических экспериментах, создание новых лазерных систем и их применение в медицине, биологии, метрологии, геофизике, промышленном производстве и т.д.

Под руководством С.Н.Багаева реализуется комплексная программа по созданию различной лазерной аппаратуры. Разработаны УФ лазерная офтальмологическая установка, лазерный скальпель, лазерный стоматологический аппарат, лазерный измеритель малых смещений для прецизионных измерений деформаций земной коры, прогноза землетрясений и контроля устойчивости сооружений, многоцелевой лазерный технологический комплекс. Научную работу С.Н.Багаев сочетает с огромной по объему научно-организационной деятельностью. Много внимания С.Н.Багаев уделяет подготовке кадров, среди его учеников 5 докторов и свыше 20 кандидатов наук. Он возглавляет кафедры и преподает в Новосибирском государственном университете, Новосибирском техническом университете и Московском физико-техническом институте.

С.Н.Багаев - член редакционных коллегий ряда отечественных и международных журналов ("Квантовая электроника", "Laser Physics", "Applied Physics B: Lasers and Optics", "Optical Review", "Opto-Electronics Letters").

Заслуги С.Н.Багаева отмечены орденом Дружбы народов и Государственной премией за 1998 г.

6 декабря 2004 г. посол Франции в России господин Жан Кадэ вручил знак кавалера Ордена Почетного Легиона академику С.Багаеву, директору Института лазерной физики за выдающийся вклад в научное сотрудничество между Россией и Францией, участие в создании Европейского научного объединения, включающего 6 российских и 6 европейских ведущих лабораторий в области лазерных наук, организацию Лазерного симпозиума, расширяя сотрудничество в области фундаментальной науки, образования и инноваций.

2 сентября 2006 г. за большой вклад в развитие отечественной науки и многолетнюю плодотворную деятельность директор Института лазерной физики СО РАН, член президиума РАН академик С.Н.Багаев указом Президента РФ награжден орденом "За заслуги перед Отечеством" IV степени.

*Источник:Сергей Николаевич Багаев // Квантовая электроника. - 2001. - Т.31, N 10. - С.940.
 
Научные школы ННЦ С.Н.БагаевПодготовили А.О.Шишкина (ИЛФ СО РАН) и С.К.Канн  
 

[Начало | О библиотеке | Академгородок | Новости | Выставки | Ресурсы | Партнеры | ИнфоЛоция | Поиск | English]
В 2004-2006 гг. проект поддерживался грантом РФФИ N 04-07-90121
 
© 2004-2016 Отделение ГПНТБ СО РАН (Новосибирск)
Статистика доступов: архив | текущая статистика

Документ изменен: Wed Feb 4 11:05:21 2015. Размер: 7,568 bytes.
Посещение N 2416 с 10.02.2007